User Committees


*webpage under construction

Users Committee for NOIRLab (UCN)

Details will be forthcoming as soon as the committee is established.

Users Committee for Gemini (UCG)

  • Jonelle Walsh (Chair)
    Texas A&M University

  • Lindsey Bleem (US)
    Argonne National Laboratory

  • Jennifer Burt (US)
    Jet Propulsion Laboratory

  • Scott Chapman (CA)
    Dalhousie University

  • Jonathan Gagné (CA)
    Université de Montréal

  • Thiago Signori Gonçalves (BR)
    Observatorio do Valongo, UFRJ

  • Maria Celeste Parisi (AR)
    Observatorio Astronomico de Cordoba, Universidad Nacional de Cordoba

  • Thomas Puzia (CL)
    Pontificia Universidad Catolica de Chile

  • Young Sun Lee (KR)
    Chungnam National University, Department of Astronomy & Space Science

  • David Trilling (US)
    Northern Arizona University

  • Jonathan Williams (UH)
    University of Hawaii, Manoa

  • Letizia Stanghellini (ex-officio)
    US NGO

  • Joanna Thomas-Osip (Gemini Coordinator)
    Gemini Observatory, NOIRLab


Users Committee for Rubin (UCR)

  • Dominique Boutigny (France)
    Laboratoire d'Annecy-le-Vieux de Physique des Particules (CNRS/IN2P3)

  • TBD (Chile)

  • Michael Wood-Vasey (USA)
    University of Pittsburgh

  • Anja van der Linden (USA)
    Stony Brook University

  • Igor Andreoni (USA)
    University of Maryland

  • Ashley Villar (USA)
    Penn State University

  • Markus Rabus (Chile)
    Universidad Católica de la Santísima Concepción

  • Alessandra Corsi (USA)
    Texas Tech University

  • Matthew Holman (USA, Chair)
    Harvard-Smithsonian Center for Astrophysics

  • Qingling Ni (UK)
    University of Edinburgh

  • Javier Sanchez (USA)

  • Matthew Weisner (USA)
    Benedictine University


Users Committee for MSO (UCM)

  • Marcelle Soares-Santos (USA)
    University of Michigan

  • Claire Poppet (USA)
    Lawrence Berkeley National Lab

  • Guðmundur Kári Stefánsson (Gummi) (USA)

  • Kevin Hardegree-Ullman (USA)
    University of Arizona

  • Giacomo Terreran (USA)
    Las Cumbres Observatory Global Telescope Network

  • Rene Mendez (Chile)
    University of Chile


Committee Chair has not yet been appointed and will be forthcoming in the next few months.

Data Science Advisory Sub-committee

webpage under construction

  • Viviana Acquaviva (USA)
    CUNY City Tech

  • M. Virginia (Ginny) McSwain (USA)
    Lehigh University

  • Brian Nord (USA)

  • Adrian Price-Whelan (USA)
    Flatiron Institute

  • Angelle Tanner (USA)
    Mississippi State

  • Harry Teplitz (USA)

  • David Trilling (USA)
    Northern Arizona University

  • John Wu (USA)


Time-Domain Advisory Sub-committee

Details will be forthcoming as soon as the committee is established.


Updated on June 21, 2024, 10:50 am